Our Team

Our team of over 120 staff are ready to welcome you to our charming Georgian mansion hotel. Many of our team have been with us for over 20 years, giving us a depth of skill and experience to make your visit exceptional.


Aaron Pascoe – Director

I grew up at The Penventon Park Hotel in Cornwall and have helped out since I was 11 years old. At college, I received a BSC in Biochemistry. However, as any Cornish person will know, there is  no place like home, and inevitably I ended up back in the County and at The Penventon.

I have overseen many developments, more of which are to come! We aim to provide a more up-to-date offering to clients; continuing to provide our classic reputable service whilst remaining modern where it counts.

The future of the hotel is bright with extensive refurbishment underway, starting with our fabulous new Grill Style Restaurant. Lots of things are changing for the better at the hotel; not only the refurbishment plans but also the management and service style. My family have always run our luxury hotel and have been very hands on.

I look forward to welcoming new guests and welcoming back the many familiar faces. Allow me to introduce our management team…

Contact: apascoe@penventon.com

Mark Pascoe – Director
Contact: mark@penventon.com

Laura Pascoe – HR Manager
Contact: lpascoe@penventon.com

Keith Brooksbank – Head Chef
Contact: Chef@penventon.com

Nigel Jeffery – Reception Manager
Contact: njeffery@penventon.com

Terry Weeks – Bar Manager
Contact: TWeeks@Penventon.com

Ian Croucher – Conference and Events Manager
Contact: Icroucher@penventon.com

Matt Livingstone – Restaurant Manager
Contact: mlivingstone@penventon.com 

Sarah Blenes – Financial Controller
Contact: sblenes@penventon.com