Our Team


Our team of over 120 staff are ready to welcome you to our charming Georgian mansion hotel. Many of our team have been with us for over 20 years, giving us a depth of skill and experience to make your visit exceptional.


aaron-pascoe-penventon-hotel-director

Aaron Pascoe – Director

I grew up at The Penventon Park Hotel in Cornwall and have helped out since I was 11 years old. At college, I received a BSC in Biochemistry. However, as any Cornish person will know, there is  no place like home, and inevitably I ended up back in the County and at The Penventon.

I have overseen many developments, more of which are to come! We aim to provide a more up-to-date offering to clients; continuing to provide our classic reputable service whilst remaining modern where it counts.

The future of the hotel is bright with extensive refurbishment underway, starting with our fabulous new Grill Style Restaurant. Lots of things are changing for the better at the hotel; not only the refurbishment plans but also the management and service style. My family have always run our luxury hotel and have been very hands on.

I look forward to welcoming new guests and welcoming back the many familiar faces. Allow me to introduce our management team…

Contact: apascoe@penventon.com

Mark Pascoe – Director
Contact: mark@penventon.com

Nick LawsonGeneral Manager
Contact: nick@penventon.com

Laura Pascoe – Personnel Administrator
Contact: lpascoe@penventon.com

Keith Brooksbank – Executive Chef
Contact: chef@penventon.com

Jonathan Lingham – Marketing Manager
Contact: jon@penventon.com

Nigel Jeffery – Guest Relations Manager
Contact: njeffery@penventon.com

Mathieu Ouvrard – Head of Food & Beverages
Contact: mouvrard@penventon.com

Sarah Blenes – Financial Controller
Contact: sblenes@penventon.com